• CEOS-WGCV - SAR Subgroup
  • The Committee on Earth Observation Satellites
  • Working Group on Calibration and Validation
  • Synthetic Aperture Radar Subgroup
Virtual Workshop Announcement
The Committee on Earth Observation Satellites (CEOS) Working Group on Calibration and Validation (WGCV), SAR Subgroup, Synthetic Aperture Radar Workshop 2020 (CEOS SAR 2020) will be held virtually this year due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. This meeting will be held October 6-8, 2020, and will focus on Cal/Val discussions rather than formal presentations. No registration will be required, but we will be polling the membership in September on which sessions they plan to attend.
We will not be broadly soliciting presentations for this workshop. However, the chairs of these discussion sessions may request short presentations from some of the membership to kick off the discussions.
There will be three topics for discussion:
  1. The CEOS SAR Cal/Val target database (and a comprehensive inventory of such targets). This topic will be discussed at two separate times to increase global participation.
  • First Session - 3 hours
6-Oct begin end site

 

1pm

4pm

Los Angeles

 

4pm

7pm

Montreal

 

5pm

8pm

Buenos Aires

 

10pm

1am (next day)

Rome

7-Oct begin end site

 

7am

10am

Sidney

 

5am

8am

Tokyo

 
  • Second Session - 3 hours
7-Oct begin end site

 

midnight

3am

Los Angeles

 

3am

6am

Montreal

 

4am

7am

Buenos Aires

 

9am

12am

Rome

 

4pm

7pm

Tokyo

 

6pm

9pm

Sydney

 
  1. CARD4L update
  • 2 hours
7-Oct begin end site

 

4pm

6pm

Los Angeles

 

7pm

9pm

Montreal

 

8pm

10pm

Buenos Aires

8-Oct begin end site

 

8am

10am

Tokyo

 

10am

Noon

Sydney

 

midnight

2am

Rome

 
  1. Other topics, including status updates for currently operating missions and for discussing the increase in space-to-space and ground-to-space RFI
  • 3 hours
8-Oct begin end site

 

5am

8am

Los Angeles

 

8am

11am

Montreal

 

9am

noon

Buenos Aires

 

1pm

4pm

Rome

 

9pm

Midnight

Tokyo

 

11pm

2am (next day)

Sydney

 
Content
Scientific Committee
Member Affiliation Country

Mario Azcueta

CONAE

Argentina

Richard Bamler

DLR

DLR

Antoni Broquetas

UPC

Spain

Bruce Chapman

JPL

USA

Laura Frulla

CONAE

Argentina

Stéphane Côté

CSA

Canada

Jens Reimann

DLR

Germany

Michael Eineder

DLR

Germany

Patrick Klenk

DLR

Germany

Christoph Gierull

DRDC

Canada

Dirk Geudtner

ESA

The Netherlands

Wen Hong

IECAS

China

Alan Thompson

MDA

Canada

Peter Meadows

BAE

UK

Franz Meyer

UAF

Alaska, USA

Jorge Milovich

CONAE

Argentina

Nuno Miranda

ESA

Italy

Andrea Monti-Guarnieri

POLIMI

Italy

Alberto Moreira

DLR

Germany

Keith Morrison

Cranfield University

UK

Paul Rosen

JPL

USA

Brian Hawkins

JPL

USA

Marco Schwerdt

DLR

Germany

Masanobu Shimada

TDU

Japan

Takeshi Motohka

JAXA

The Netherlands

Ronald Muellerschoen

JPL

USA

Marc Thibeault

CONAE

Argentina

Andrea Torre

TASI

Italy

Ridha Touzi

CCRS/NRC

Canada

Ramon Torres

ESA

The Netherlands

Dan Williams

MDA

Canada

Yoshio Yamaguchi

Niigata University

Japan

Manfred Zink

DLR

Germany

Medhavy Thankappan

Geoscience Australia

Australian

 
Organizing Committee
  • Bruce Chapman, JPL
  • Dirk Geudtner, ESA
  • Stephane Cote, CSA

Workshop Venue
Virtual (details TBD)
Further Questions
TBD
Contact
TBD